Basic Info:

7 years 
53 lb. 
Fun Fact:
Still Oso! 
Foster Location:

Additional Info:

Good with kids 
Other Dogs?
Dog pal needed 
Not Advised 
Activity Level:

OSO – Husky Mix / 7 years / 24 kg / M-Neutered

Hi, my name is Oso and I am looking for my forever home!

I’m a boy who enjoys making people happy around me whether it’s by making them laugh with my goofy personality or making them feel loved after a great cuddle. I would say that I am a kind boy, as every time I meet new people or other dogs, I always try to befriend them. You can never have too many friends! My favourite thing to do is to go on activities as I love the outdoors and I sometimes get to bring my favourite squeaky toys to play with as well. Plus, I am great in car rides! When we get back from all the fun, I usually settle down next to foster mom for some head scratches or sleep in my dog bed.

I like to learn and I love treats, which makes it a perfect combo. I already know the basic commands, am house-trained and have officially mastered the crate training (I even go in on my own sometimes). On our walk time, I enjoy sniffing out new smells and I often get compliments from people we pass by. My foster mom thinks I have a bit of husky in me, but I don’t howl. I think it’s because I sometimes try to have a conversation with her, which she seems to find funny.

I am looking for a family that will take me on outdoor activities and that has an existing dog pal in the home. I would love for them to either work from home or be there often, as I enjoy being around my people. I will want a home with a fenced yard to run around and play in. No cats is best as I do think they want to play chase. I am also great with kids.

If you would like to be my forever family, please check out www.dibsrescue.com for the adoption process and application. His adoption fee is $600. If you are a family with kids, please check out our resources on kids and dogs before you apply (https://dibsrescue.com/kids-dogs/).